top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren Yates

The BEST Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Updated: Jun 14, 2021

These cookies are super easy to make AND gluten free (but you'd never be able to tell!) I take these to every potluck, BBQ, and party I'm invited to because they're so good and, as someone who can't eat gluten, this guarantees that I'll get to partake in dessert! I hope you enjoy these cookies as much as my family and I do!



INGREDIENTS

  • 1 cup crunchy peanut butter (Smooth peanut butter is not a great substitute here. It really affects the consistency and texture of the cookies.)

  • 1 cup brown sugar

  • 1 tspn baking soda

  • 1/4 tspn vanilla extract

  • 1 egg

  • 1 cup dark chocolate chips


DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F

  2. Mix together the crunchy peanut butter, brown sugar, baking soda, vanilla extract, and egg.

  3. Once everything is blended together nicely, stir in the chocolate chips.

  4. Form the dough into balls and place on greased baking sheet

  5. Bake cookies for 10- 12 minutes

  6. Finish with sea salt


 

Happy baking! For more recipes, click on the hashtag: #recipes


 

About Mama Says

I'm Lauren, a wife and mom living in Texas. I love coffee dates, game nights, football season, and bike rides.


I heavily rely on the wisdom and knowledge of other moms. Whether it's a serious topic such as discipline or something more mundane (but just as vital to my sanity) like, "Is there a diaper that my son won't pee through in the middle of the night?!," my community of fellow moms has been vital. The motto for Mama Says is "leaning into everyday mom life," and I hope that the content here helps you in some small way as you work each day loving and raising little humans.

What you can expect from Mama Says- DIYs, recipes, kid product reviews, activity ideas, parenting tips and tricks, and regular life stuff.

 

For more fun ideas, follow me:


 

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page